Karnataka by polls, BJP leads 12 out of 15 seats

The ruling Bharatiya Janata Party is leading in 12 of the 15 Karnataka’s assembly by-election seats and it looks like Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa’s government will continue in the state.

Karnataka CM Yediyurappa said on #KarnatakaByelection: I am happy that people have given a very good verdict. Please see ANI tweet below.

BJP already won 2 seats and leading on 10 at the time of reporting. Party karyakarta celebrating victory in state election –

The BJP had come to power in July by removing the previous CM HD Kumaraswamy government but 17 Congress and Janata Dal (secular) MLAs who supported the BJP were disqualified under the anti-defection law. Now, BJP needed to win 6 Seats out of 15 to prove it’s majority.

Related Posts